

Ontario Securities Commission Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario

P.O. Box 55, 19th Floor 20 Queen Street West Toronto ON M5H 3S8

CP 55, 19e étage 20, rue queen ouest Toronto ON M5H 3S8

IN THE MATTER OF THE SECURITIES ACT R.S.O. 1990, c. S.5, AS AMENDED

AND

IN THE MATTER OF CERTAIN DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND INSIDERS OF RESEARCH IN MOTION LIMITED

(BEING THE PERSONS AND COMPANIES LISTED IN SCHEDULE "A" HERETO)

ORDER

(Paragraphs 127(1) 2 and 2.1, Subsection 127(2) and Section 144)

WHEREAS on November 7, 2006, the Ontario Securities Commission (the "Commission") made an Order under paragraphs 2 and 2.1 of subsection 127(1) of the Securities Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. S.5, as amended (the "Act"), as varied by Orders of the Commission dated, November 30, 2006 and December 18, 2006 (collectively, the MCTO), that all trading in and acquisition of securities, whether direct or indirect, by the persons and companies listed in Schedule "A" in securities of Research In Motion Limited ("RIM") cease until two full business days following the receipt by the Commission of all filings RIM is required to make pursuant to Ontario securities law;

AND WHEREAS the MCTO provides that, if the Commission has not received by March 5, 2007 all filings RIM is required to make pursuant to Ontario securities laws, RIM will appear before the Commission with a report on the status of its continuous disclosure obligations;

AND WHEREAS the Commission did not receive by March 5, 2007 all filings RIM is required to make pursuant to Ontario securities laws;

AND WHEREAS a hearing was held before the Commission on the 7th day of March, 2007 for RIM to report on the status of its continuous disclosure obligations;

AND WHEREAS RIM has represented to the Commission that, since November 7, 2006, the following persons have come within the definition of "Defaulting Management and

Other Insiders" as that term is defined in OSC Policy 57-603 *Defaults by Reporting Issuers in Complying with Financial Statement Filing Requirements* and accordingly should be named as additional respondents in the MCTO:

Bienfait, Roberta Ann Totzke, Scott Willam Nguyen, Vu Stymiest, Barbara Gayle Wetmore, John Donald

(collectively, the "Additional Respondents");

AND WHEREAS RIM has represented to the Commission that each of the Additional Respondents has consented to being named as a respondent in the MCTO;

AND UPON reviewing written submissions of counsel to RIM and hearing submissions from counsel to RIM and Staff of the Commission;

AND WHEREAS the Commission is of the opinion that it is in the public interest to make this order;

IT IS ORDERED under paragraphs 2 and 2.1 of subsection 127(1) of the Act and under section 144 of the Act that the list of Respondents appended to the MCTO as Schedule "A" is varied to include the Additional Respondents, as that term is defined in this Order.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED pursuant to subsection 127(2) and section 144 of the Act, that the MCTO is varied to provide that, if the Commission has not received by June 1, 2007 all filings RIM is required to make pursuant to Ontario securities laws, RIM will appear before the Commission on June 5, 2007 with a report on the status of its continuous disclosure obligations.

DATED at Toronto, this 7th day of March, 2007.

Ontario Securities Commission	
"James E A. Turner"	"Carol S. Perry"
James E. A. Turner	Carol S. Perry

Schedule "A"

Asthana, Atul

Balsillie, James Laurence

Bawa, Frenny

Bawa, Karima

Bidulka, Brian

Bose, Robert

Boudreau, Jesse Joseph

Broughall, Peter

Brown, Wade

Caci, Joe

Castell, William David

Conlee, Larry

Cork, Edwin Kendall

Cort, Gary

Costanzo, Rito Natale

Crow, Robert Eric

Davies, William Aubrey

Devenyi, Peter John

Dikun, Raymond Michael

Donald, Paul David

Ebbs, Edel Bridget Anne

Efstathiou Jr., Chris

Eggberry, Charmaine

Estill, James

Fregin, Douglas Edgar

Gagne, Alain

Gould, Peter James

Guibert, Mark

Hind, Hugh Robert Faulkner

Hoddle, Ian James

Jarmuszewski, Perry

Kavelman, Dennis

Kempf, Paul Hans

Labrador, Christopher

Landry, Richard

Lazaridis, Michael

LeBlanc, Anthony Dale

Lewis, Allan

Lo, Norm Wai Keung

Loberto, Angelo

Maybee, Bradley Warren

McAndrews, Mike Patrick

McDowell, Jeffrey Wayne

McLennan, Craig Arthur

Miller, Deborah Glee

Morrison, Donald

Morrissey, Michael Paul

Neumann, Ronald Scott

Pacey, Dean Leslie

Panezic, Alan Tom

Payne, Susan

Pecen, Mark Edward

Periyalwar, Suresh

Pillar, Catherine Jean

Richardson, John

Rivers, Brian Thomas

Robinson, Clint

Roe Pfeifer, Mary Elizabeth Anne

Rooks, Michael

Sanchez, Tom Carl

Spence, Patrick Alexander

Tendler, Benson

Werezak, David

Witteveen, Roger

Wright, Dr. Douglas

Yach, David

1258700 Ontario Limited

1258701 Ontario Limited

1258702 Ontario Limited