IN THE MATTER OF THE SECURITIES ACT R.S.O. 1990, c. S.5, AS AMENDED (the "Act")

- and -

IN THE MATTER OF

CERTAIN DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND INSIDERS OF

NORTEL NETWORKS CORPORATION AND NORTEL NETWORKS LIMITED

(BEING THE INDIVIDUALS AND ENTITIES LISTED IN SCHEDULE "A" HERETO)

TEMPORARY ORDER

(Paragraph 127(1)2 and Subsection 127(5))

WHEREAS it appears to a Director of the Ontario Securities Commission (the "Director") that:

- 1. Each of Nortel Networks Corporation ("NNC") and Nortel Networks Limited ("NNL") is incorporated under the *Canada Business Corporations Act* and is a reporting issuer in the Province of Ontario.
- 2. Each of the individuals and entities listed in Schedule "A" (individually, a "Respondent" and collectively, the "Respondents") is, or was, at some time since the end of the period covered by the last financial statements filed by NNC and NNL, namely September 30, 2003, a director, officer or insider of NNC or NNL and during that time had, or may have had, access to material information with respect to NNC and NNL that has not been generally disclosed.
- 3. On April 28, 2004, NNC issued and filed on SEDAR a press release disclosing that each of NNC and NNL will restate the financial results reported in each of the quarterly periods of 2003 and for earlier periods including 2002 and 2001 and will be delayed in filing its annual financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2003 by the required filing date under Ontario securities law, namely May 19, 2004 and its interim

statements for the first quarter ended March 31, 2004 by the required filing date under Ontario securities law, namely May 15, 2004.

4. Each of NNC and NNL has failed to file its interim statements for the three-month period ended March 31, 2004 as required to be filed under Ontario securities law on or before May 15, 2004, and has not filed such statements as of the date of this order.

AND WHEREAS the Director is of the opinion that it is in the public interest to make this order;

AND WHEREAS the Director is of the opinion that the length of time required to conclude a hearing could be prejudicial to the public interest;

IT IS ORDERED pursuant to paragraph 2 of subsection 127(1) and subsection 127(5) of the Act that, effective immediately, all trading, whether direct or indirect, by the Respondents in the securities of NNC and NNL shall cease for a period of 15 days from the date of this order.

DATED at Toronto, this 17th day of May, 2004.

Ontario Securities Commission

"John Hughes"

Schedule "A"

Adam, Herve

Auriol, Helene Marie Jacqueline Madeleine

Barnes, Debbie

Barrios, Alvio

Beatty, Douglas Charles

Bejar, Martha Helena

Bhatnagar, Atul

Biard, James Anthony

Bifield, Allan

Bischoff, Dr., Manfred

Biston, Alain Mathieu Pierre

Blanchard, James Johnston

Boggs, David Wood

Bolouri, Chahram

Borowiecki, Thomas Julian

Brown, Robert Ellis

Browne, Peter Eldon

Buffett, David Alan

Byrd, Richard Andrew

Callaghan, Barbara Rose

Carbone, Peter John

Casamitjana-Cucurella, Jordi

Cervantes, Victor

Champagne, Jean

Chan, Hung Cheong (Sidney)

Chronowic, Peter

Cleghorn, John Edward

Clement, Michel

Clemons, Stephen Wayne

Collins, Malcolm Kevin

Connor, Daniel

Cooper, Helen Louise

Cote, Dennis Jonhn Gerard

Cozyn, Martin Albert

Cross, Mary Mcgehee

Cuesta, George Julio

Dadyburjor, Khush Sam

Davies, Gordon Allan

Debon, Pascal

Decardenas, Alfredo Tomas

Deroma, Nicholas John

Di Giuseppe, Pierfrancesco

Dodd, Randy Kevin

Donoghue, Adrian Joseph

Donovan, William John

Doolittle, John Marshall

Dubois, Claude

Dunn, Frank Andrew

Edwards, Darryl Alexander

Elliott, Stephen Bennett

Esteridge, Winston Sylvester

Farmer, Cecil Gregory

Ferguson, Robert Lindsey Miller

Fisher, Arthur Walter

Fortier, Louis Yves

Gasnier, Michel Roger

Giamatteo, John Joseph

Gibson, David Fraser

Gigliotti, Thomas Andrew

Gold, Ashley

Gollogly, Michael Jerard

Hamilton, Douglas Alexander

Haydon, John Bradley

Hegemann, Holger

Higginbotham, Ernest Ryan

Hitchcock, Albert Roger

Hoadley, John Philip

Holmes, Robert Devon

Hudson, David Victor

Hudson, Vivian Catharine

Ingram, Robert Alexander

Joannou, Dion Constandino

Johnson, Craig Allan

Jones, Stephen Glenn

Kelly, Peter John Anthony

Kerr, William

Khadbai, Abdul Aziz

King, Elena

Kinney, James Brittain

Krebs, Laurie Ann

Langlois, Michael John

Lanier, Gayle La'verne

Lasalle, William Joseph

Lester, Monica Lynne

Lin, Yuan-Hao

Lloyd, Geoffrey James

Lo, Kai Yuen Edmond

Lockhart, Lewis Karl

Lowe, Richard Stephen

Lowe, Tonya Lee

Mackinnon, Peter David

MacLaren, Peter

Maclean, Roy James

MacLeod, Ross

Mao, Robert Yu Lang

McFadden, Brian William

McFeely, Scott Alexander

McGregor, Douglas James

McMonagle, Angela Marie

Megura, Walter

Michaelides, Douglas Walter

Milan, Norberto

Moore (Pearson), Louise Elizabeth

Morfe Jr., Claudio

Morin, Philippe

Morrison, Blair Fraser

Mumford, Donald Gregory

Murash, Barry

Murashige, David Hilliker

Murphy, Peter Michael

Newcombe, Peter James

Noble, Deborah Jean

O'Flynn, Michael Joseph

Owens, William Arthur

Pagani, Marco

Pahapill, Maryanne Elisabeth

Pangia, Michael Anthony

Pecot, Kenneth Wesley

Pierson, Alexander John Briens

Preston, Tony Keith

Pugh, Gareth Alan David

Pusey, Stephen Charles

Quinn, Gordon William

Rea, Jeffrey Leonard

Rhodes, Patrick Alan

Richardson, Clent

Safarikas, Al

Saffell Jr., Charles Raymond

Saucier, Guylaine

Schilling, Steven Leo

Shakespeare, Barry Keith

Sicotte, Luc Paul

Slattery, Stephen Francis

Sledge, Karen Elizabeth

Smith, Sherry Lee

Smith Jr., Sherwood Hubbard

Southern, Barry John

Spradley, Susan Louise

Sproule, Donald Ernest

Stark, Ryan Michael

Stevens, Mark William

Stevenson, Katherine Berghuis

Stoddard, Alan Grant

Stout, Allen Keith

Swanson, Roxann Lee

Tariq, Masood Ahmad

Taylor, Kenneth Robert Wesley

Taylor, Kevin

Tsui, Stephen

Valia, Ashoka

Vazquez Oria, Pablo Abel

Washburn, Robert Peter

Watkins, Timothy Ian

Wheatley, Randolph Osorio

Whitehurst, Jay Floyd

Whitton, Mark James Christopher

Williams, Timothy Louis

Wilson, Lynton Ronald

Wood, Robert Graham

Wood, Steven Victor

Wu, Jang-Shang (Jackson)