CP 55, 19e étage 20, rue queen ouest Toronto ON M5H 3S8

# IN THE MATTER OF THE SECURITIES ACT

R.S.O. 1990, c. S.5, AS AMENDED (the "Act")

- and -

## IN THE MATTER OF

# CERTAIN DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND INSIDERS OF NORTEL NETWORKS CORPORATION AND NORTEL NETWORKS LIMITED (BEING THE PERSONS AND COMPANIES LISTED IN SCHEDULE "A" HERETO)

## NOTICE OF HEARING

(Subsection 127(1) and 127(5))

**TAKE NOTICE** that the Ontario Securities Commission (the "Commission") will hold a hearing pursuant to section 127 of the Act (a "Hearing") at 20 Queen Street West, 17<sup>th</sup> Floor Hearing Room, Toronto, Ontario commencing on the 10th day of April, 2006 at 10:00 a.m. or as soon as possible after that time;

**TO CONSIDER** whether, pursuant to subsection 127(1) of the Act, it is in the public interest for the Commission to make an Order:

- that all trading in and acquisitions of securities of Nortel Networks Corporation
  ("NNC") and Nortel Networks Limited ("NNL"), whether direct or indirect, by any of
  the Respondents cease until two business days following the receipt by the
  Commission of all filings NNC and NNL are required to make pursuant to Ontario
  securities laws or for such period as the Commission may determine; and/or
- 2. such other order as the Commission may deem appropriate;

**BY REASON OF** the allegations set out in the Statement of Allegations of Staff of the Commission and such additional allegations as the Staff may advise and the Commission may permit;

**AND FURTHER TAKE NOTICE** that any party to the proceeding may be represented by counsel at the Hearing;

**AND FURTHER TAKE NOTICE** that if a party fails to attend the Hearing, the Hearing may proceed in the absence of that party and such party will not be entitled to receive any further notice of the proceeding;

**AND FURTHER TAKE NOTICE** that, pursuant to subsection 127(7) of the Act, the Temporary Order may be extended until the Hearing is concluded or under subsection 127(8) of the Act if satisfactory information is not provided within the fifteen-day period.

**DATED** at Toronto this 27th day of March, 2006.

**Ontario Securities Commission** 

"John P. Stevenson"
Secretary to the Commission

## Schedule "A"

Abreu, Rodrigo Modesto de

Ashwood, Christopher Kent

Auriol, Helene Marie Jacqueline Madeleine

Barnes, Debbie Lynn

Barrios, Alvio Silvio

Bartzokas, Robert John

Bejar, Martha Helena

Bennett, Jalynn Hamilton

Best, Gregory John

Bhatnagar, Atul

Biard, James Anthony

Bifield, Allan

Birt, Henry Charles

Bischoff, Dr., Manfred

Biston, Alain Mathieu Pierre

Bolouri, Chahram

Bourland, Deborah Ann

Brown, Robert Ellis

Byrd, Richard Andrew

Cahill, John Francis

Carbone, Peter John

Carey, Dennis James

Casey, Sherleen Pope

Cervantes, Victor Manuel

Chan, Man Fat Albert

Chan, Sidney Hung Cheong

Chico, Juan

Chronowic, Peter John

Cioffi, Anthony

Cleghorn, John Edward

Clement, Michel

Collins, Timothy

Collins, Malcolm Kevin

Colontonio, Mary Ellen

Connelly McGilley, Tracy Sarah Jane

Connor, Daniel

Covey, Niel Arthur

Cozyn, Martin Albert

Cross, Mary McGehee

Cuesta, George Julio

Currie, Peter William

Dadyburjor, Khush Sam

Dailey, Frank (Chip) DaSilva, Joseph

Davies, Gordon Allan

Debon, Pascal

Decardenas, Alfredo Tomas

Del Villar, Clara

Di Giuseppe, Pierfrancesco

Dodd, Randy Kevin

Donoghue, Adrian Joseph

Donovan, William John

Doolittle, John Marshall

Downing, David

Drinkwater, David William

Durling, William

Durow, Wesley

Eason, Jeffrey William

Edholm, Philip

Edwards, Darryl Alexander

Ellis, William

Erkel, Enis

Farmer, Cecil Gregory

Flanagan, Joseph

Fleck, Shawn

Frisch, Mark Douglas

Gibson, David Fraser

Gigliotti, Thomas Andrew

Glofcheskie, Terry

Graham, Harold Everett

Grelck, Kenneth George

Hackney, Jr., Jesse Joel

Haydon, John Bradley

Hea, Jacqueline

Hegemann, Holger

Hempel, Karen

Higginbotham, Ernest Ryan

Hinz, Lorne (Conrad)

Hitchcock, Albert Roger

Hoadley, John Philip

Holmes, Robert Devon

Hopkins, Curtis Daniel (Curt)

House, Paul Richard

Hudson, David Victor

Hudson, Vivian Catharine

Hunt, Jr., James Baxter

Ingram, Robert Alexander

Joannou, Dion Constandino

Jones, Stephen Glenn

Kales, Michael

Karr, Paul Wesley

Kaye, Douglas

Kelly, Peter John Anthony

Khadbai, Abdul Aziz

Khawar, Abdul Majeed

King, Elena Soldera

Kokos, Christopher Anthony

Krebs, Laurie Ann

Kua, Jolia Kwai Fun

Lang, Kevin Edward

Langlois, Michael John

Lanier, Gayle La'Verne

LaSalle, William Joseph

Lechner, Kimberly Susan

Lee, Anthony Peter

Lefevre, Kalli

Lester, Monica Lynne

Lin, Yuan-Hao

Lloyd, Geoffrey James

Lo, Kai Yuen Edmond

Lockhart, Lewis Karl

Lowe, Richard Stephen

Lowe, Tonya Lee

Lupu, Sorin

MacKinnon, Pierre David

MacNaughton, John Alan

Madill, William Robertson

Malboeuf, Diane

Manley, John Paul

Mao, Robert Yu Lang

Marcellus, Kevin

Mathers, Lorrie

McCorkle, Michael Walton

McCormick, Richard David

McFadden, Brian William

McFeely, Scott Alexander

McGregor, Douglas James

McIver, Kenneth Robert Lloyd

McKenna, Don

Megura, Walter

Milan, Norberto

Mondor, Dan

Morfe, Jr., Claudio

Morin, Philippe

Morreale, Jr., Vincent

Murash, Barry

Murashige, David Hilliker

Murphy, Peter Michael

Myers, Jeffrey

Newcombe, Peter James

Osborne, Ronald Walter

Owens, William Arthur

Paige, Michael

Pangia, Michael Anthony

Pearce, Harry Jonathan

Pecot, Kenneth Wesley

Pierson, Alexander John Briens

Pillow, Timothy

Praysner, Patrick Eugene

Pritchard, Alan

Pugh, Gareth Alan David

Pusey, Stephen Charles

Quinn, Gordon William

Rea, Jeffrey Leonard

Reid, Robert Edwin

Renken, David Allen

Riccitelli, Robert

Richardson, Ralph Edward Clenton

Riedel, George Andrew

Saffell, Jr., Charles Raymond

Searles, Steven Graham

Seeto, Richard

Shepard, Susan Engelke

Sicotte, Luc Paul

Slattery, Stephen Francis

Sledge, Karen Elizabeth

Spradley, Susan Louise

Steffens, Thomas James

Stevens, Mark William

Stevenson, Katharine Berghuis

Stoddard, Alan Grant

Stout, Allen Keith

Swanson, Roxann Lee

Taylor, Kevin

Terry III, George William

Tessy, Leith
Townley, Jeffrey
Tsui, Stephen (Shing Tat)
Valia, Ashoka
Vazquez Oria, Pablo Abel
Ventresca, Anna
Wang, Chuan Shin Tony
Watkins, Timothy Ian
Wells, Mary Kay
Whitton, Mark James Christopher
Williams, Timothy Louis
Wolff, Douglas
Wu, Jang-Shang (Jackson)
Zafirovski, Mike Svetozar