Securities Law & Instruments

CANADIAN SECURITIES ADMINISTRATORS'

STAFF NOTICE 24-304

CSA-Industry Working Group on National Instrument 24-101 --

Institutional Trade Matching and Settlement

A CSA-Industry working group (Working Group) consisting of industry representatives and staff of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) has recently been established to act as an advisory group for the CSA in identifying and resolving issues in relation to National Instrument 24-101 -- Institutional Trade Matching and Settlement (NI 24-101). The Working Group will meet periodically to discuss the issues.

Members of the Working Group
The Working Group includes representatives of the industry's sell-side, buy-side and custodian sectors and representatives of the Canadian Capital Markets Association (CCMA), Investment Industry Association of Canada (IIAC), Investment Dealers Association of Canada (IDA) and CDS Clearing and Depository Services Inc. (CDS).

The following is a list of the Working Group members:

Name and Firm

Email address

Sector or Industry Group Representation

 

Barbara Amsden (IIAC)

bamsden@iiac.ca

IIAC

 

Jerry Beniuk (TDBFG)

Jerry.Beniuk@td.com

Buy side/Sell

 

 

side/Custodian

 

Brian Calvert (RBC Investments)

brian.calvert@rbcinvestments.com

Sell side

 

Richard Corner (IDA)

rcorner@ida.ca

IDA

 

Jane Davis (CCMA)

JDavis@cds.ca

CCMA

 

Aaron Ferguson (CDS)

AFerguson@cds.ca

CDS

 

Lynn Higgins (Canaccord)

Lynn_higgins@canaccord.com

Sell side

 

Heidi Johnston (Phillips Hager North)

hjohnston@phn.com

Buy side

 

Patricia Johnston (FirstEnergy Capital Corp.)

pmjohnston@firstenergy.com

Sell side

 

Glenn MacPherson (CCMA)

GMacPherson@cds.ca

CCMA

 

Fionnuala Martin (BMO Financial Group)

Fionnuala.martin@bmonb.com

Sell side

 

Chuck Murray (Mackenzie Financial Corporation)

cmurray@mackenziefinancial.com

Buy side

 

Wayne Ralph (Canadian Imperial Bank of

Wayne.Ralph@CIBC.ca

Sell side

Commerce)

 

 

 

Answerd Ramcharan (IDA)

aramcharan@ida.ca

IDA

 

Randy Reid (CIBC Mellon)

randy_reid@cibcmellon.com

Custodian

 

Lorne Rintoul (Scotia Capital)

Lorne_rintoul@scotiacapital.com

Sell side

 

Jesus Sanchez (NBCN Inc.)

Jesus.sanchez@nbcn.ca

Sell side

 

Domenic Sgambelluri (Northern Trust Co., Canada)

DS124@ntrs.com

Custodian

 

Barry Stienstra (RBC Dexia Investor Services)

barry.stienstra@rbcdexia-is.com

Custodian

 

Pierre Tremblay (Caisse Centrale Desjardins)

Pierre.tremblay@ccd.desjardins.com

Buy side

 

Jenny Tsouvalis (OMERS)

Jtsouvalis@omers.com

Buy side

 

Mark Weseluck (CDS)

mweseluck@cds.ca

CDS

 

CSA STP Committee Staff

 

 

 

Serge Boisvert

Serge.boisvert@lautorite.qc.ca

AMF

 

Shaun Fluker

Shaun.fluker@seccom.ab.ca

ASC

 

Nathalie Gallant

Nathalie.gallant@lautorite.qc.ca

AMF

 

John Kearns

jkearns@osc.gov.on.ca

OSC

 

Janice Leung

jleung@bcsc.bc.ca

BCSC

 

Maxime Paré

mpare@osc.gov.on.ca

OSC

 

Michael Sorbo

msorbo@bcsc.bc.ca

BCSC

 

Emily Sutlic

esutlic@osc.gov.on.ca

OSC

You are invited to raise issues or questions you may have regarding NI 24-101 with any member of the Working Group.

CSA staff propose to publish later this year a notice that will answer a number of key questions on NI 24-101.

Please refer questions about CSA Staff Notice 24-304 to:

Maxime Paré
Senior Legal Counsel, Market Regulation
Ontario Securities Commission
(416) 593-3650
mpare@osc.gov.on.ca
 
Emily Sutlic
Legal Counsel, Market Regulation
Ontario Securities Commission
(416) 593-2362
esutlic@osc.gov.on.ca

July 6, 2007