News & Events

News Release

Ontario Securities

20 Queen St. W.
Box 55, Suite 1900
Toronto, ON M5H 3S8
Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario

April 24, 2012

OSC Announces Small and Medium Enterprises Committee Members for 2012-2013

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission announced today the new membership of the Small and Medium Enterprises Committee (SMEC), which will advise OSC staff on matters related to small and medium enterprises (SMEs), including the challenges they face in operating their business and raising capital.

OSC staff recognize the contribution of SMEs, including both private companies and venture issuers, to economic growth and job creation in Ontario. Committee members will discuss the development, implementation and communication of policies and practices to address issues affecting SMEs, in the pursuit of capital market efficiency, investor protection and economic growth.

The SMEC will meet approximately five times a year, with members serving a one year term.

Effective immediately, the committee members are:

Tim Babcock TSX Venture Exchange
Ian Bandeen National Angel Capital Organization
Jim Borland Strait Gold Corporation
Gerard Buckley Jaguar Capital Inc.
Satinder Chera Canadian Federation of Independent Business
George Chiarucci PRISM Medical Ltd.
David Danziger MSCM LLP
Lisa Enright (Chair) Ontario Securities Commission
David Lucatch Intertainment Media Inc.
Gregory Milavsky Canterbury Park Capital LP
Rob Murphy Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Rick Nathan Kensington Capital Partners Limited
Ron Schwarz Investment Professional
Pierre Soulard Norton Rose Canada
Damien Steel OMERS Ventures
Janet Stockton BDO
David W. Wright MGI Securities



For Media Inquiries:     Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington
Manager, Public Affairs

Dylan Rae
Media Relations Specialist

For Investor Inquiries:     OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)