News & Events

News Release

Ontario Securities

20 Queen St. W.
Box 55, Suite 1900
Toronto, ON M5H 3S8
Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario

October 12, 2011

OSC Announces Market Structure Advisory Committee Members for 2011-2013

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the membership of the Market Structure Advisory Committee (MSAC), a new advisory panel to the Commission.

MSAC will serve as a forum to discuss issues associated with market structure and marketplace operations in the Canadian and global capital markets. The Committee will also act as a source of feedback to OSC staff on the development of policy and rule-making initiatives that promote investor protection, fair and efficient capital markets and confidence in those markets.

“The Market Structure Advisory Committee brings together a wealth of experience and knowledge, and we look forward to receiving valuable input from the Committee,” said Susan Greenglass, Director, Market Regulation.

The MSAC will meet at least four times a year, with members serving two-year terms. Effective immediately, the committee members are:


Torstein Braaten TriAct Canada Marketplace
Doug Clark ITG Canada
Jenny Drake Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management
Elizabeth King GETCO
Craig Gaskin TD Asset Management
Peter Haynes TD Newcrest
Andrew Jappy Canaccord Genuity
Thomas Kalafatis CIBC World Markets
Lafleche Montreuil Desjardins Securities
Ermanno Pascutto FAIR Canada
Cindy Petlock CNSX Markets
Steve Plut Integrated Transaction Systems Ltd.
Wendy Rudd Capco
Kevin Sampson TSX Markets
Chris Sparrow RBC Capital Markets
Michael Thom Genus Capital Management



For Media Inquiries: Wendy Dey
Director, Communications & Public Affairs

Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington
Manager, Public Affairs

Dylan Rae
Media Relations Specialist

For Investor Inquiries: OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)