News & Events

News Release

Ontario Securities

20 Queen St. W.
Box 55, Suite 1900
Toronto, ON M5H 3S8
Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario

March 17, 2011

OSC Announces Small Business Advisory Committee Members for 2011-2012

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the new membership of the Small Business Advisory Committee (SBAC).

OSC staff recognize the critical importance of consulting with market participants and other stakeholders. The SBAC will advise OSC staff on a range of projects, including the planning, implementation and communication of the OSC’s review program, as well as policy and rule-making initiatives relevant to small issuers. The SBAC will also serve as a forum to advise OSC staff on the emerging issues and unique challenges faced by small issuers.

Effective immediately, the committee members are:

Tim Babcock TSX Venture Exchange
Glenn Bowman Capital Canada Limited
Martin Cairns McGovern, Hurley, Cunningham, LLP
Paola Cipolla KPMG LLP
Bill Gorman Goodmans LLP
Prakash Hariharan Front Street Capital
Joseph B. Maierovits Goldman, Spring, Kichler & Sanders LLP
Carolyn McGill-Davidson CNW Group
Robert Murphy Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Maruf Raza Collins Barrow
Mitchell Sanders Goldman, Spring, Kichler & Sanders LLP
Ron Schwarz UBS Global Asset Management
Pierre L. Soulard Ogilvy Renault LLP
Janet Stockton BDO Canada LLP
Steve Winokur Canaccord Genuity Corp.
Lisa Enright (Chair) Ontario Securities Commission

The SBAC will meet on average five times a year. Members will serve a one year term.

For Media Inquiries:     Wendy Dey
Director, Communications & Public Affairs

Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington
Manager, Public Affairs

Dylan Rae
Media Relations Specialist

For Investor Inquiries:     OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)