About

Our Partners


The OSC works closely with other Canadian securities regulators in an effort to harmonize our legislation and regulatory practices for the benefit of the Ontario and Canadian capital markets. We also work with various law enforcement agencies, sharing information and facilitating investigations across jurisdictions.

In addition, we co-ordinate our efforts with the Department of Finance Canada, the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada (OSFI) and the Bank of Canada as necessary when developing regulatory responses intended to promote financial stability in areas identified by the G20 and the Financial Stability Board (FSB).

The OSC has entered into a number of memoranda of understanding (MOUs) with regulators in Ontario and other Canadian jurisdictions to foster co-operation and information sharing on various matters, including enforcement. We have also entered into a number of international MOUs with regulators around the world. Learn more about the OSC’s international activities.

Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA)

The OSC is an active member of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA), the forum for the 13 securities regulators of Canada’s provinces and territories. The CSA works to foster a nationally co-ordinated and modernized securities regulatory framework.

Self-regulatory organizations (SROs)

SROs are organizations that regulate the operations and the standards of practice and business conduct of their members and their representatives. The OSC oversees the operation of two SROs: the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC) and the Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada (MFDA). Learn more about SROs.

Joint Forum of Financial Market Regulators

The CSA is a member of the Joint Forum of Financial Market Regulators, through which pension, securities and insurance regulators co-ordinate, harmonize and streamline the regulation of financial products and services in Canada.

Joint Securities Intelligence Unit (JSIU)

The OSC and the RCMP are partners in the JSIU, which targets criminal syndicates involved in illegal market activity and fraud by organized crime groups operating in Canada. The JSIU also handles requests for information from its internal intelligence databases.

Joint Serious Offences Team (JSOT)

JSOT is an enforcement partnership between the OSC, the RCMP Financial Crime program and the Ontario Provincial Police Anti-Rackets Branch. JSOT combines law enforcement policing skills with the OSC's expertise in forensic accounting and capital markets to investigate and prosecute serious violations of the law using provisions of the Securities Act (Ontario) and Criminal Code.

À propos


Nos partenaires


La CVMO collabore étroitement avec les autres autorités en valeurs mobilières du Canada afin d'harmoniser les lois et les pratiques réglementaires dans l'intérêt des marchés financiers ontariens et canadiens. Elle collabore également avec divers organismes d'application de la loi, avec qui elle échange des renseignements afin de faciliter les enquêtes multijuridictionnelles.

De plus, elle coordonne ses efforts avec ceux du ministère fédéral des Finances, du Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières (BSIF) du Canada et de la Banque du Canada au besoin au moment de l'élaboration de mesures réglementaires ayant pour but de favoriser la stabilité financière dans des secteurs déterminés par le G20 et par le Conseil de stabilité financière (CSF).

La CVMO a signé un certain nombre de protocoles d'entente avec des organismes de réglementation de l'Ontario et d'autres territoires de compétence canadiens afin de favoriser la coopération et l'échange de renseignements sur diverses questions, dont l'application de la loi. Elle a aussi signé des protocoles d'entente internationaux avec des organismes de réglementation du monde entier. Pour en savoir plus au sujet des activités internationales de la CVMO.

Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières (ACVM)

La CVMO est un membre actif des Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières (ACVM), qui constituent un forum des 13 organismes de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières des provinces et des territoires du Canada. Les ACVM s'efforcent de favoriser un cadre de réglementation des valeurs mobilières coordonné et moderne à l'échelle nationale.

Organismes d'autoréglementation (OAR)

Les OAR sont des organismes qui réglementent les activités et les normes d'exercice et de conduite professionnelle de leurs membres et de leurs représentants. La CVMO supervise le fonctionnement de deux OAR : l'Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM) et l'Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels (ACCFM). Pour en savoir plus au sujet des OAR.

Forum conjoint des autorités de réglementation du marché financier

Les ACVM sont membres du Forum conjoint des autorités de réglementation du marché financier, par l'entremise duquel les organismes de réglementation des régimes de retraite, des valeurs mobilières et des assurances coordonnent, harmonisent et rationalisent la réglementation des produits et des services financiers au Canada.

Unité d'enquête conjointe sur les valeurs mobilières

La CVMO et la GRC se sont associées dans le cadre de l'unité d'enquête conjointe sur les valeurs mobilières, qui vise les activités illégales et les fraudes perpétrées sur le marché par des groupes criminels organisés qui exercent leurs activités au Canada. Cette unité traite également les demandes d'informations relatives aux renseignements stockés dans ses bases de données internes.