Securities Law & Instruments

PDF Version

PDF Version


CSA Staff Notice 11-340
Extension of Comment Period

CSA Staff Notice and Request for Comment 23-323
Trading Fee Rebate Pilot Study



January 17, 2019

On December 18, 2018, the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA or we) published for comment CSA Staff Notice and Request for Comment 23-323 Trading Fee Rebate Pilot Study, which seeks input on a proposed pilot study that would apply temporary pricing restrictions on marketplace transaction fees applicable to trading in certain securities (Proposed Pilot).

The comment period is scheduled to close on February 1, 2019. We have received feedback from stakeholders that it would be beneficial for stakeholders to have additional time to review the Proposed Pilot and prepare comments. We therefore are extending the comment period from February 1, 2019 to March 1, 2019.

Questions

If you have any comments or questions, please contact any of the CSA staff listed below.

Kent Bailey
Alex Petro
Trading Specialist, Market Regulation
Trading Specialist, Market Regulation
Ontario Securities Commission
Ontario Securities Commission
<<kbailey@osc.gov.on.ca>>
<<apetro@osc.gov.on.ca>>
 
Heather Cohen
Serge Boisvert
Legal Counsel, Market Regulation
Senior Policy Advisor
Ontario Securities Commission
Exchanges and SRO Oversight
<<hcohen@osc.gov.on.ca>>
Autorité des marchés financiers
<<serge.boisvert@lautorite.qc.ca>>
 
Roland Geiling
Maxime Lévesque
Derivatives Product Analyst
Senior SRO Analyst
Exchanges and SRO Oversight
Exchanges and SRO Oversight
Autorité des marchés financiers
Autorité des marchés financiers
<<roland.geiling@lautorite.qc.ca>>
<<Maxime.levesque@lautorite.qc.ca>>
 
Sasha Cekerevac
Bruce Sinclair
Regulatory Analyst, Market Regulation
Securities Market Specialist
Alberta Securities Commission
British Columbia Securities Commission
<<sasha.cekerevac@asc.ca>>
<<bsinclair@bcsc.bc.ca>>