Securities Law & Instruments

PDF Version

PDF Version



CSA Staff Notice 11-315
Extension of Consultation Period

Proposed National Instrument 41-103
Supplementary Prospectus Disclosure Requirements for Securitized Products

Proposed National Instrument 51-106
Continuous Disclosure Requirements for Securitized Products
and Proposed Amendments to
National Instrument 52-109
Certification of Disclosure in Issuers’ Annual and Interim Filings

Proposed Amendments to National Instrument 45-106
Prospectus and Registration Exemptions and
National Instrument 45-102 Resale of Securities



June 15, 2011 

On April 1, 2011, the CSA published for comment proposed rules and rule amendments relating to securitized products (the Proposed Securitized Products Rules). The Proposed Securitized Product Rules set out a new framework for the regulation of securitized products in Canada. The comment period is scheduled to close on July 1, 2011. We have received feedback from several stakeholders that due to the breadth and complexity of the proposals, it would be beneficial for stakeholders to have additional time to review the Proposed Securitized Products Rules and prepare comments. We therefore are extending the comment period from July 1, 2011 to August 31, 2011.  

Please refer your questions to any of:  

Winnie Sanjoto, Senior Legal Counsel,
Corporate Finance Branch
Ontario Securities Commission
(416) 593-8119
wsanjoto@osc.gov.on.ca

Agnes Lau, Senior Adviser, Technical &
Projects, Corporate Finance
Alberta Securities Commission
(403) 297-8049
agnes.lau@asc.ca

Christina Wolf
Chief Economist
British Columbia Securities Commission
(604) 899-6860
cwolf@bcsc.bc.ca

Lucie J. Roy, Senior Policy Adviser
Autorité des marchés financiers
(514) 395-0337, poste 4464
lucie.roy@lautorite.qc.ca

Susan Powell, Director (acting), Regulatory Affairs
New Brunswick Securities Commission
(506) 643-7697
susan.powell@nbsc-cvmnb.ca

Chris Besko, Legal Counsel - Deputy Director
Manitoba Securities Commission
(204) 945-2561
chris.besko@gov.mb.ca